Kuwait women to participate in ACC championship

Kuwait Women’s cricket team is all set to travel to Chiang Mai, Thailand to participate in the ACC Women’s Championship 2013, featuring teams from Bhutan, China, Iran, Malaysia, Nepal, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand and UAE.
Matches will be played over 25-overs per side and the winner of this tournament will qualify to play in the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier in Ireland in August 2013.
The ACC Women’s Championship is organized by Asian Cricket Council to promote women’s cricket for non-Test playing countries in the Asian region. Kuwait women’s squad is led by Mariam Omar, a talented all rounder and features some experienced players who can match their skills with many in the region.
The team has been undergoing strenuous training sessions for months and are extremely confident to perform well.
Group A: Hong Kong, Nepal, Malaysia, Bhutan, UAE
Group B: China, Thailand, Singapore, Kuwait, Iran

More details click here

Read By: 1348
Comments: 0

You must login to add comments ...
About Us   |   RSS   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Advertise With Us